Matt Entz Has Been Named The Missouri Valley Coach Of The Year

     North Dakota State University football head coach Matt Entz was named the Bruce Craddock Coach of the Year on Wednesday, November 24. The award was voted on by the leagues head coaches, media, and sports information directors.

     In Entz’s first season as head coach in 2019 he also won the award. This is the second time he has led NDSU to an outright Missouri Valley title in his three seasons leading the program. The Bison finished the regular season with a 10-1 overall record and 7-1 in conference play. NDSU has also earned the No. 2 overall seed in the FCS playoffs along with their 12th straight postseason berth.

     Entz has earned NDSU’s sixth Missouri Valley Coach of the Year award in 14 years in the conference. Craig Bohl was a three time winner from 2011 to 2013, while Chris Klieman won in 2017, and now Entz has won the award in 2019 and 2021.

     Entz is also one of 17 finalists for the Stats Perform FCS Eddie Robinson Award. It is presented to the top coach at the FCS level each season.