Hoeven, Cramer vote to end COVID-19 Emergency

Photo by: WDAY Radio Staff
Photo by: WDAY Radio Staff

(Washington, DC) -- North Dakota's U.S. Senators John Hoeven and Kevin Cramer are supporting a measure to end the country's COVID-19 emergency declaration.

The declaration was put in place by then-President Donald Trump in March 2020.

It is set to expire in May, with the resolution designed to expedite the process.

CNN is reporting that President Biden opposes the bill, but intends to sign it.