New York, Connecticut Governors require North Dakotans to quarantine upon entry to state


Travelers from North Dakota bound for the states of New York and Connecticut will now be required to quarantine for 14-days, due to community spread happening in North Dakota, according to a press release from the offices of New York Governor Andrew Cuomo and Connecticut Governor Ned LaMont.

The quarantine applies to any person arriving from a state with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents over a 7-day rolling average or a state with a 10 percent or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average.

Minnesota has been removed from both state's lists.